Notice of Tax Revenue Increase
 TitleOwnerCategoryModified DateSize 
Property Tax Rates For 2013 - 2014
2013-2014 Property Tax Rates
City of Tyler $0.2200
Smith County $0.3236
Tyler Junior College $0.1999
Tyler ISD* $1.3750


*Some properties in the City of Tyler are located in the Whitehouse ISD or Chapel Hill ISD, rather than Tyler ISD.

Smith County Tax Office: The Smith County Tax Office collects property taxes for all the taxing jurisdictions in Smith County, including the City of Tyler. The office is located at 1517 W. Front St., Tyler, Texas, 75702. (Mailing address is P.O. Box 2011) 

For more information or to contact the Smith County Tax Office, please call (903) 590-2920. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The office is open during lunch for your convenience.

Copyright 2019 by City of Tyler