Residential Service
Commercial Services
Solid Waste Calendar
Keep Tyler Beautiful
Beauty and Business
Adopt A Street, Park or Spot
Community Cleanup
Composting at Home
Tyler Against Graffiti
Tyler Native Plant Garden
The Garden Plants
Hazardous Waste
Project Daffodil!

In case you missed picking up your daffodil bulb order it is not too late.  Orders may be picked up at the Parks and Recreation Administration Office in Harvey Convention Center, 2000 W. Front St. between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (we will be closed Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28 for Thanksgiving.  

Orders not picked up by Dec. 5, 2014 will be considered a generous donation to the City of Tyler Parks and Recreation Department.

Keep Tyler Beautiful


Our Mission:
To encourage beautification, waste reduction and recycling activities in the community.



Our Vision:

Raise public interest in the general improvement of the community by planning, initiating and coordinating programs for litter control, environmental sustainability and beautification.



Keep Tyler Beautiful Logo

Keep Tyler Beautiful is an 11 member advisory board of volunteers who are appointed by the City Council.   The board was created for the purpose of assisting the City Council in implementing a City wide program for the reduction of litter, the beautification of the community and to educate citizens on environmental issue.

The duties include promotion of public interest in the general improvement of Tyler; to plan, initiate, direct and coordinate programs for litter control and community beautification in conjunction with and in voluntary cooperation of citizens, government, business and industries within the city.

The board also makes recommendations regarding measures it deems necessary to accomplish the objectives of the board, Keep America Beautiful, Keep Texas Beautiful, and Don't Mess With Texas network of affiliates.

Board Members

Chad Maddux- Chair

Phyllis Carlyle - Vice-Chair

Charity French - Secretary

Margo Ballew

Kristy Corsivo

Inez Cedillo

Anwar Khalifa

Kimberly Morel

Russell Patterson


2008 Governor’s Community Achievement Award Winner!