1/2 Cent Sales Tax Corporation Board

The Tyler Half Cent Sales Tax Board is composed of six members, one from each of the City's six Council Districts recommended by that Councilmember and one at-large member recommended by the Mayor.

Created pursuant to state law and citizen's vote, they annually recommend to Council and then implement an "Annual Work Plan" to finance improvements aiding economic development and funded with a one-half cent sales tax.

The Half Cent Sales Tax Board meets the second Tuesday of each month, usually in the Tyler Development Center Large Conference room @ 423 W. Ferguson St. Tyler, Tx 75702


Board Members
Place Name Term
Mark Whatley (Chair) 2013 - 2018
1 Jeff Buie 2017 - 2019
2 Sidney Eloyce Green 2012 - 2018
3 Ralph Caraway-V. President 2013 - 2019
4 Nicanor (Nick) Pesina Jr.             2017 - 2018
5 Aubrey Sharpe 2017 - 2019

 Jason Trimble

2013 - 2018
Staff Liaison: Kyle Dykes
Copyright 2019 by City of Tyler