For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Industrial Development Corporation Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Industrial Development Corporation Board of Directors will consist of nine (9) persons, appointed for six (6) year terms, who should be knowledgeable about financial transactions. The Corporation was formed to review and make recommendations on tax-exempt bond financing for eligible projects. If the Council approves a recommended project, the Corporation issues bonds to finance projects promoting and developing commercial, industrial and manufacturing enterprises.

(Please refer to City of Tyler Code Sec. 2-40 and By-laws for additional information.)

Board Members

  1. Steve Wiggs, 2017-2023
  2. Cynthia Pinkney, 2018-2020
  3. Barham Fulmer, 2017-2023
  4. JoAnn Hampton, 2017-2021
  5. Myranda George, 2020-2021
  6. Edward Thompson, 2017-2023
  7. Charles Hill, 2017-2023
  8. Claude Henry, 2017-2021
  9. Jeffery Williams, 2013-2019
  • Staff Liaison: Debra Pullum