For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Keep Tyler Beautiful Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Keep Tyler Beautiful Board consists of eleven (11) members. It was created in 1995 for the purpose of assisting the City Council in implementing a City wide program for the reduction of litter, the beautification of each neighborhood and educating the community as a whole.

The duties of the Keep Tyler Beautiful Board are to promote public interest in the general improvement of Tyler; to plan, initiate, direct and coordinate programs for litter control and neighborhood beautification in conjunction with, and in voluntary cooperation of citizens, government, business and industries within the City on a sustained basis; to implement and maintain the Keep Tyler Beautiful, Inc., system and to study, investigate and develop plans for litter control and the general cleanliness of the City.

The Board is further authorized to make recommendations regarding measures it deems necessary to accomplish the objectives of the Keep America Beautiful, Inc., system. A staff coordinator from the Solid Waste Division shall act as staff liaison for Keep Tyler Beautiful. The board shall adopt by-laws addressing time and place for regular meetings; the establishment of subcommittees; procedures for transacting business during meetings, and other matters.

Board Members

  1. John Muller, 2015-2021
  2. Archie Castleberry Jr. - Chair, 2016-2020
  3. Kristina Suberbielle, 2017-2021
  4. Jesse Crowder Jr., 2017-2021
  5. Shannon Franzen - Chair, 2015-2021
  6. Lisa Williams, 2016-2021
  7. Joseph Spire, 2016-2021
  8. Kelby Hill, 2016-2020
  9. Frank Barat, 2015-2021
  10. Sherri Whatley, 2018-2020
  11. Daniel Gomez, 2016-2021
  • Staff Liaison: Angela Bennis