For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Fire Suppression

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New Fire EnginesThe Fire Suppression Division is currently composed of 69 Firefighters, 36 Drivers, and 36 Captains. The City is divided into two fire districts, each under the command of a District Chief. District One consists of Engine 1, Ladder 1, Rescue 1, DC1, Rescue 3 (ARFF Unit), Engine 4, HAZMAT 4, Engine 5, and Engine 6, and Brush 6 covering the Northern half of the City. It also houses the Mobile Communications and Command Trailer at Station 5.

District Two responds with DC2, Engine 2, Ladder 2, Engine 7, Engine 8, Engine 9, Brush 9, and Engine 10 responsible for the Southern half of town. Additional assets housed in District Two are a reserve ladder truck, a trailer mounted generator capable of running a large building in an emergency, and other emergency management assets.

Red fire engineYellow fire engine