Show/Hide

For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit mynethealth.org/coronavirus.

The Ask A Cop, Coffee With A Cop and Mobile Crime Watch Store Front are a few of the outreach programs that we provide to be more accessible to all residents of the community in Tyler. Throughout the year, officers set up information tables at restaurants, grocery stores, retail stores, and other visible locations to provide information about Police Department programs, listen to citizen's concerns, and answer questions. We also participate in events with local businesses, neighborhoods, and other organizations.

Please contact the Community Response Office at 903-531-1096 for more information and scheduling.

Listed below are upcoming events:

January

Child ID - Friday, January 17, 2020 - Natural Grocers - 4820 S Broadway Ave, Tyler TX 75703 - 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM

February

C.R.A.S.E. (Citizen Response to Active Shooter Event) - Saturday, February 8, 2020 - Foundation Baptist Church - 18492 US-69, Lindale TX 75771 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon

ASK A COP - Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - Walmart - 6801 S. Broadway Ave., Tyler TX 75703 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

ASK A COP - Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

March

ASK A COP - Friday, March 13, 2020 - The Villages at Cumberland Park -  8926 S Broadway Ave., Tyler TX 75703 - 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

ASK A COP - Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

ASK A COP - Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - FRESH by Brookshires - 6991 Old Jacksonville Hwy., Tyler TX 75703 - 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Church and Community Meeting - Friday, March 27, 2020 - N. Tenneha Church of Christ - 1701 N. Tenneha Ave., Tyler TX 75702 - 12 Noon to 1:00 PM

April

ASK A COP - Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

COFFEE WITH A COP/ASK A COP - Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - Champion for Children - 4883 Hightech Dr., Tyler TX 75703 - 7:00 AM to 12 Noon.

May

ASK A COP - Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

June

ASK A COP - Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM 

Church and Community Meeting - Friday, June 26, 2020 - Meals on Wheels - 3001 Robertson Rd, Tyler TX 75701

July

ASK A COP - Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

August

ASK A COP - Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

School is Cool

September

ASK A COP - Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

Church and Community Meeting - Friday, September 25, 2020 - TBA

October

National Night Out - Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Block parties throughout Tyler

ASK A COP - Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

November

ASK A COP - Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

December

Church and Community Meeting - Friday, December 11, 2020 - Green Acres Baptist Church Crosswalk - 1607 Troup Hwy - 12 Noon to 1:00 PM

ASK A COP - Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - Glass Recreation Center - 501 W. 32nd St., Tyler TX 75702 - 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM

Calendar Grid 166332

March 2020

Mar 2020

Calendar Grid 166332
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11
10:00 AMAsk a Cop
12 13 14
15 16 17
7:00 AMAsk a Cop
10:00 AMAsk a Cop
18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4