For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Policy Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas and Minutes

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

The Policy Committee is comprised of the principal elected and appointed officials in the Tyler area. This committee provides overall policy guidance and decision making for the transportation planning process in the Tyler urban area. The Policy Committee consists of eleven (11) voting members and various nonvoting members which represent the participating agencies throughout the Tyler urban area.

Policy Committee

Name Position Location
**The Honorable Nathaniel Moran County Judge Smith County
The Honorable Jeff Warr County Commissioner Smith County
*The Honorable Martin Heines Mayor City of Tyler
Edward Broussard City Manager City of Tyler
Carolyn Caldwell City Manager City of Lindale
Aaron Smith City Manager City of Whitehouse
Glenn Green, P.E. District Engineer TXDOT
Scott Taylor, P.E. Capital Projects City of Tyler/td>
Frank Davis County Engineer Smith County
Gary Halbrooks NET RMA Member NET RMA
The Honorable Joe Carlyle Mayor City of Troup

*Denotes Chairperson **Denotes Vice-Chairperson