For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Transportation Policy Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas and Minutes

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

The Transportation Policy Committee is comprised of the principal elected and appointed officials in the Tyler area. This committee provides overall guidance and decision making for the transportation planning process in the Tyler urbanized area. The Policy Committee consists of eleven (11) voting members which represent the participating agencies throughout the Tyler urban area.


Name Position Location
Nathaniel Moran County Judge Smith County
Jeff Warr County Commissioner Smith County
Frank Davis County Engineer Smith County
Martin Heines Mayor City of Tyler
Edward Broussard City Manager City of Tyler
Lisa Crossman, P.E. City Engineer City of Tyler
Carolyn Caldwell City Manager City of Lindale
Leslie Black City Manager City of Whitehouse
Riley Harris
City of New Chapel Hill
Glenn Green, P.E.
District Engineer
Gary Halbrooks NET RMA Member NET RMA