For the latest news and information on Coronavirus in Smith County, please visit For City of Tyler's phased re-opening plan, visit our update page.

Technical Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas and Minutes

* Official minutes were not taken until 7/10/2014

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is a 25 member cross section of individuals with knowledge and expertise in various transportation fields. The TAC's purpose is to provide professional opinions and technical expertise to the Policy Committee for the MPO's activities. All official action of adopting policies, endorsing the UPWP, approving the MTP, and adopting the TIP resides with the Policy Committee. The Policy Committee may direct the TAC to present alternatives for its consideration, with accompanying recommendations and supporting rationale.

Technical Advisory Committee

Name Organization
Heather Nick, AICP Tyler Area MPO
Michael Howell Tyler Area MPO
Kyle Kingma City of Tyler
Peter Eng, P.E. City of Tyler
Adrienne Leach, P.E City of Tyler
Stephanie Franklin City of Tyler
Jimmy Toler City of Tyler
Davis Dickson Tyler Pounds Regional Airport
Leroy Sparrow Tyler Transit
Brian Capps Smith County
Robert Carlson Smith County
Paul Schneider, P.E. Texas Department of Transportation – Tyler
Brooke Droptini, P.E. Texas Department of Transportation – Tyler
Jeffrey Harmon, P.E. Texas Department of Transportation – Tyler
Nick Page Texas Department of Transportation – TP&P
Jamie Zech Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Tom Mullins Tyler Economic Development Council/ Tyler Chamber of Commerce
Melissa Cure East Texas Council of Governments
Justin Morgan Federal Highway Administration
Tony Ogboli Federal Transit Administration
Chris Miller Northeast Texas Regional Mobility Authority
Brent Nelson Freight Industry
Bill Lewis Tyler Bicycle Club
Helen Hull East Texas Trekkers